We are open for in-store shopping Mon-Fri 10:30-7, Sat 10:30-8 and Sun 11-5. Appointments for at-risk individuals and families are available by request. Please email contact@flashlightbooks.com with any questions.

Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
Love, Life, and the List
  • Kasie West
  • ISBN: 9780062675774
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Pub Date: 12/2017
  • Pages: 384
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Young Adult Age:
  • This book is currently unavailable. Call or email the store so that we can try to find this book for you
Description View

What do you do when you've fallen for your best friend? Funny and romantic, this effervescent story about family, friendship, and finding yourself is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner's summer isn't going the way she'd planned. She has a not-so-secret but definitely unrequited crush on her best friend, Cooper. She hasn't been able to manage her mother's growing issues with anxiety. And now she's been rejected from an art show because her work "has no heart." So when she gets another opportunity to show her paintings, Abby isn't going to take any chances.

Which is where the list comes in.

Abby gives herself one month to do ten things, ranging from face a fear (#3) to learn a stranger's story (#5) to fall in love (#8). She knows that if she can complete the list, she'll become the kind of artist she's always dreamed of being.

But as the deadline approaches, Abby realizes that getting through the list isn't as straightforward as it seems . . . and that maybe--just maybe--she can't change her art if she isn't first willing to change herself.

About the Author View
Genres & Subjects View
Instagram Facebook Twitter

 

contact us: contact@flashlightbooks.com

1537 North Main Street, Walnut Creek, CA 94596

​925-278-1797

 

Instagram Facebook Twitter

 

contact us: contact@flashlightbooks.com